top of page

Wednesday Night at The Morning Macchiato: Kick at The Pourhouse, Mike the Martyr at Honey

In addition to The Nomad, I snuck into The Pourhouse to watch an awesome performance by Kick. The best part about this band is that two of the members are actually my coworkers at Trader Joes. (yes, I do have a day job)

I was blown away by the musical talent of this group. Every song that was played, was up beat, with lots of energy being transmitted from the band onto every patron in attendence. It was awesome!

The performance wouldn't have been complete without Kick's lead singer Jake Kemble almost taking me out while I was recording. But my hat goes to Jake, AJ and Ryan. They brought the house down at The Pourhouse.

Shortly after, word on the street was that Mike The Matyr was at Honey on the 1's and 2's, of course we had to check that out. Martyr recently dropped a project entitled " Marbury" and will be at Soundset performing with south Minneapolis native Manny Phesto. But on this night, we got to see Martyr's versatility as he stepped behind the turn tables and gave Honey as great show!

Check out footage from The Pourhouse!

Mike the Martyr on the 1's and 2's at Honey

Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page